Our Reviews

Wedding Wire Reviews: I looked and looked and looked and nothing seemed to fit, until we found Barbwire and Lace. You HAVE to visit this venue, you think the pictures are pretty? Wait til you see it in person, it’s just magical. My husband-to-be even got involved in the planning process after visiting, he said THIS VENUE is what made him excited. (I’d say that’s kind of a big deal since most men just want to “show up” the day of). Carole (the owner) is the kindest most genuine person we have dealt with in the wedding process and she just makes you feel at ease. Her style is impeccable and they have everything there you could think of. I love that she lets you move stuff around and seriously personalize your wedding. You’re not just another bankroll, she truly cares about your special day. I could go on and on, but you really just need to pay a visit and experience for yourself. We love everything about Barbwire and lace!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Event Items: Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
Setting: Covered Outdoor
Event Services: Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors, Set Up
Transportation & Access: Parking
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Gina

1 Review

09/01/2016

5.0

Carol was phenomenal to work with. She made sure that we had everything that we needed and more. We have the venue the whole day To decorate. Her country chic garden was beyond beautiful. Our guest that come through commented on how Beautiful it is. The price of the venue was perfect. My friends ask me how much I have paid for the venue. They were very shocked when I told them. We had shopped all over we keeped coming back to Bobwire and Lace. After a beautiful temple ceremony. We had the most beautiful wedding reception.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kylee

1 Review

07/28/2016

5.0

Don’t buy any decoration until you check out everything carol has! She saved us so much money by already having everything I imagined to decorate with! She is so nice, has amazing ideas and is so great to work with!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
McKindra

1 Review

07/21/2016

5.0

I loved this venue, Carol was so sweet to work with and offered so much! It is so nice to have so many options for decor so that I don’t have to bring so much in myself and she has so much available in every color. The whole place is so unique and beautiful!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Event Items: Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
Setting: Covered Outdoor
Event Services: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Set Up
Transportation & Access: Parking
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Alexa

1 Review

07/16/2016

5.0

Barbwire & Lace is the perfect venue for us because you can have a shabby chic wedding, or a country wedding! No other venue is like that! Carol is awesome to work with and there is so many things that she already has there for you to use. VERY convinent, VERY spaceous, and VERY cute! Lots of natural flowers already there so you don’t need to do much decorating! I’ve shown my family and they’ve never seen anything like this place and they love it! I can’t wait for everyone to come and I know they will love it as much as we do!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Alyssa

1 Review

07/01/2016

5.0

My fiance’s aunt found Barbwire and Lace for us and thank goodness. At first I wasn’t sure and hesitant but it caught my attention after comparing the prices with other venues in Utah County (and let’s be honest, it’s not easy to find a reasonably priced reception venue during the wedding season!) Carol the owner is fabulous! Flexible, ALWAYS there when I wanted to stop by and willing to work the wedding chaos with us. The decor and place is gorgeous! Has a very homey feel that made me feel comfortable. I fell in love with the theme of vintage/country/rustic look available. No need to stress about making reception decor or putting everything up and down because this places offers that. They also have a well put, AC included indoor area incase of rain or heat. Everything is there for the bride to personally decorate and to me, worth the price (which isn’t even bad compared to places around.) This is the place both our family’s were looking for and cater’s to our needs. One thing I had trouble with is the directions so you’ll def need a GPS tracking it down. I feel very satisfied working with Barbwire and Lace so far and excited for our ring ceremony/reception. Thank you Barbwire and Lace & Carol!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Taylor

1 Review

07/01/2016

5.0

My fiance and I are pleasantly surprised by barbwire and lace. Pricing, packages and place is amazing (and perfect for us!) I have family out of town coming and know they will love it. I’m glad that my fiance likes it because she was pretty picky with places around! It’s simple and well put here. Thanks Carole and Dick!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Brandie

1 Review

06/04/2016

5.0

I don’t even know where to begin! Barbwire and Lace is thee most incredible venue. I knew the second I saw it that it was the only option for our wedding reception and that was before I met Carole. She truly loves what she does! She is always adding to and perfecting the whole Barbwire and Lace experience. Not only is there incredible indoor and outdoor options but it really is like a whole little separate world. She has everything you need and she helps you create everything you have ever imagined for your special day. Some of my favorite parts include the gorgeous bridal and groom rooms, the little saloon and all the antiques she let us use. Especially all of the Coka Cola decorations (request of the grooms) check it out! You won’t regret it.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Katelyn

1 Review

05/21/2016

5.0

You have to do a wedding here! She is so incredibly helpful and awesome to work with! The stuff they have there is awesome and the price is great!! I would recommend this place to everyone!! I can’t say one bad thing about this place it’s just that amazing!!!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Wendy

1 Review

05/07/2016

5.0

Barbwire and Lace is charming and Carol is a gem to work with. I say “ditto” to all of the 5 star reviews. There was not one thing that we would change. Carol is a very gracious and wonderful woman to work with and she is so genuine. Our guests were very intrigued by this beautiful and unique venue. We just loved our entire experience. Thank you Carol and Dick Prescott!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)

Event Services: Bridal Suite, Event Rentals
Transportation & Access: Parking
Event Items: Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Carole is AWESOME to work with! She is so friendly, and works around you. She has more decor than you could ever imagine. She is professional and personable. She runs the grounds and lives on the property, and it is beautiful! Pictures do not do it’s justice, you just have to go and see for yourself! She has really worked with us and makes sure we will have the wedding of our dreams. This place is nothing but perfect. I would recommend to everyone that I know!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Setting: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Event Services: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors, Set Up
Transportation & Access: Parking
Event Items: Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Samantha

1 Review

09/26/2015

5.0

An amazing experience from start to finish! I would pick this venue again in a heartbeat! We were able to have the venue for the full day, it made my wedding day stress free and we felt so welcome. Its almost been 6 months from our wedding day and I still hear from everyone how amazing our wedding day was and how breath-taking the venue was. Thanks Carole for making our special day absolutely perfect!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

I loved this place! Carol, the owner, is super nice and i loved working with her. The Venue is Beautiful and i would highly recommend this place to family and friends. 🙂 If i could go back and do it all over again i would!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Setting: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Transportation & Access: Parking
Event Items: Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
Event Services: Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors, Set Up
shayla

08/01/201

 

5.0

Lets just say, I heard more about this venue at my wedding then anything else, It was PERFECT!!!! I had an amazing experience at Barbwire and Lace and wouldn’t trade it for the world. Carole made me feel so at home and was so helpful and let us use what ever we wanted and helped make the place ours! The great thing about it, is it is already decorated and I just had to add a splash of my color here and there and it was complete. I would recommend this venue to EVERYONE! Even if you don’t want a western or rustic theme wedding, you can still make it your own and it would fit perfect!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sadie

1 Review

06/12/2015

5.0

What an amazing place!! I LOVED our reception here at Barbwire and Lace it was a fun unique place. They have so many options and decorations that make your wedding stand out. Dick and Carole are amazing to work with and make sure your wedding day runs smoothly and are willing to help in any way they can. If you have the opportunity to have your wedding here DO you won’t be disappointed!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)

Event Services: Bridal Suite
Event Items: Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
Setting: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Transportation & Access: Parking
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Amanda

3 Reviews

08/08/2014

5.0

When we found this place we couldn’t believe how beautiful it was and what you got for the cost. This place is amazing and you don’t need much decorations with all the natural beauty, flowers, trees and decor already there. I Ann still getting compliments on it and have referred others there. Carole and her husband were very pleasant and daddy to work with and was very happy with the way things turned out.